Images of a Big Island

Betty’s Beach

whitehaven_166_edited-1

This was shot on one of those rare occasions that I managed to get ashore and all the elements came together!

I had seen this rock and wanted to get a good shot of it but once again  I needed to be there at the right time. As I needed to be clambering around some sharp volcanic rock , I remembered some foot wear. Getting to the beach I was surprised to see no-one and even better no footprints! Believe me this is one popular little spot!  Wind, tide, sun and humanity had all lined up for the short time I had available.

Canon 400D, EF-S 10-22mm @10mm, ISO 200,1/250th @ f11 ,polariser.

Leave a Reply

