Images of a Big Island

Cruising the Kimberley

04 04 09 King George R
As I have mentioned in earlier posts,I have been working as the skipper of a cruise vessel by the name of ‘Discovery One’ and for the last 2 months I have been cruising the Kimberley Coast.
Over that time I shot nearly 1000 images which I still need to sit down and edit seriously. Because I often needed to stay with the main vessel during excursions I missed out on a lot of cool stuff! For the rest I shot as much as I could in the time available.
As I go through and edit, I will post some of the best to give you an idea of how awesome this place is.
The first two are of a place called King George Falls near Wyndham. We were there in early April and the falls weren’t running at full noise! Still pretty impessive though!
04 04 09 King George R. 073
If you have any questions or comments, feel free!
For more info about cruising the Kimberley there is a link on the RHS of the page.
Cheers,

2 responses

  1. I’ll be there in September mate, hope the water is still flowing.
    nice pics

    July 5, 2009 at 6:45 pm

  2. Thanks Christian, hope you enjoy the Kimberley Coast. You may find that some of the major rivers are drying up at that stage, but I an sure you will get some great shots anyway! Lokk forard to seeing them.

    July 7, 2009 at 9:51 am

Leave a Reply

