Images of a Big Island

Heading Home


These are a couple of random images I shot in Fiji about 20 years ago. The first one is a great illustration of the spirit of the people of Fiji, kind of ” No money, no worry!”
That attitude makes a mockery of the western ethos of selfish capitalism especially in light of the recent ”Financial Crisis”‘. I know who are generally more happy!

I shot this one purely for the colour of the umbrellas which I have tried to accentuate through some work in Lightroom 2.
Hope you have enjoyed my little trip down memory lane, the next post will probably be some images of the Whitsundays where I live.

2 responses

  1. truenorthmark

    I like the new header Tim!

    February 2, 2010 at 7:31 pm

  2. Thanks Mark!

    February 9, 2010 at 2:11 pm

Leave a Reply

