Images of a Big Island

House on the Hill


This is another image from the same day as my last post,a beautiful cattle farming area in the Whitsunday coast hinterland. About an hours drive from my home, I love coming down here as I see something new each time.
It also reminds me of Tasmania at this time of the year, green and lush!
The one thing that always bugs me though are the ugly barbwire fences which usually stop you from getting to the optimum position. So, you either have to try and shoot over or sometimes through them or include them in the image which is rarely a good look.
Anybody else have this problem?
5 image stitch, processed in LR2.

4 responses

  1. nice shot mate, to jump the fence or not jump the fence, that is normally the question. If someone is around I’ll ask, if not then jump just over the fence but not wander all over the place, just enough to get the composition.

    February 22, 2010 at 10:42 am

  2. Thanks Andrew, I have gone throught the gate here before but the thought of stepping into a big fresh hidden cow poo in my thongs is a bit scary !!!

    February 23, 2010 at 10:00 pm

  3. Ahh a bit of cloning here and there heheh

    Nice thought!

    February 25, 2010 at 12:40 am

  4. Easier to either include the fence or shoot over it I think!

    February 25, 2010 at 10:14 am

Leave a Reply

