Images of a Big Island

A Bit of Luck!

It seems like Mark Stothard is making the most of his time in Tassie,the guy is a machine! He will definately find some awesome scenes to shoot if he gets the time in his busy scedule.
As I was down that way myself just recently, I started to post a few images before I was rudely interrupted by Cyclone Ului,very inconsiderate!
I have shot a lot of images of Mt. Roland as it’s a bit of a favourite of mine and I think this is probably one of the best so far.
I had been in another location for about an hour and got som ok images with a boring blue sky. As I was driving back to Devonport the cloud appeared. Faaaark, where can I pull over?!!

Luckily I knew of a spot just up the road and managed to jag this one, whew!
5 image stitch, PtGui, LR2.

5 responses

  1. truenorthmark

    Nice work Tim…and thanks for the compliments on this post as well mate!

    April 9, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    • No worries mate, enjoy your stay in Tasmania.

      April 10, 2010 at 10:08 pm

  2. I’d agree Tim, I reckon that this shot is right up there. Love the composition, shadows, contrasting grass, gum tree….and then there is the mountain…..

    April 12, 2010 at 7:59 am

  3. Tony Middleton

    Top image Tim, definitely one of your best from this great spot! I really think the streak of cloud sets this one off too.
    cheers,
    tone 🙂

    April 12, 2010 at 6:54 pm

  4. Your praise is too kind Andrew and Tony, but I reckon you’re right! 🙂

    Thanks!

    April 13, 2010 at 9:22 pm

Leave a Reply

