Images of a Big Island

Cedar Ck. Falls

After all the rain we have had over the last few months, I thought I would go out to one of the local swimming holes at Cedar Ck and try a few stitched panaoramas.
The falls were running well and there were not too many people about which was a bonus.
I like this one because of the shape of the trees in the foreground framing the pool and falls. the girl standing in the water was just in the right spot as well.

As the light around the falls is often a murky green which is sometimes hard to deal with effectively I thought monochrome would work better and concentrate more on the shapes of the treees.
0.3s@F11
5 image stitch,PtGui and Lr2

4 responses

  1. truenorthmark

    Nice shot Tim!

    The girl on the left really makes it I reckon.

    Cheers,

    Mark

    May 3, 2010 at 3:07 pm

  2. I’m usually not too keen on having people in the shot, but in this case it works nicely. Thanks Mark, your images from Karajini are great!

    May 4, 2010 at 9:31 am

  3. Nice work Tim – I like the B&W. It’s a great spot when it has a good flow isn’t it. I shot it from a very similar position with those trees a couple of times myself.

    cheers,

    May 6, 2010 at 8:15 am

  4. Thanks Tony, I think i have shot it from just about every angle possible. Still a work in progress!

    May 9, 2010 at 10:45 am

Leave a Reply

