Images of a Big Island

Any Old Iron.

This is another one from Tasmania. I had driven past this hayshed many times and taken a few images but never really been happy with them due to the time of day & quality of light. However whenever I am in this area, I always keep an eye on it as I can see potential in it.
Early one morning As I was driving past a momentary break in the clouds lit it up and I decided to stop and see what I could come away with.
True to form the sun sat behind clouds for the next 30-40 mins! Just as I was about was about to give it away for an appointment I had, a break in the cloud opened up long enough for me to squeeze off a few frames.

I like the contrast between the battered old roofing iron and the haybales so I decided to accentuate the texture and colour of the iron in relation to the form of the haybales.
Sometimes it pays to be patient and persistent, hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

