Images of a Big Island

Don’t forget to look behind you!

Another one from Tasmania.
Beautiful sunny day near Sheffield, I was trying to get some shots of a hayshed and haybales with my favourite Mt Roland as a back drop. As the sun got lower in the sky, the light angling across the mountain was looking pretty good and I was debating whether to open a gate and trespass so I could get a better angle for a stitched pano.
A little bit of cloud would not have gone astray either just to give some interest to a boring sky but that wasn’t happening.
I turned around and saw this nice little scene that was looking just right in the late afternoon sun!

I like it better than what I was trying to get in the first place.

And yes, I did open the gate!

7 responses

  1. Really like it Tim, excellent find. Lovely country scene.

    June 15, 2010 at 2:43 pm

  2. truenorthmark

    Yep that works Tim! Nice!

    June 15, 2010 at 3:06 pm

  3. Kinda makes you want to see whats over the hill, does it not? Thanks Andrew and Mark!

    June 16, 2010 at 11:23 pm

  4. Tony Middleton

    wonderful image Tim – great minimalist rural landscape this one đŸ™‚

    June 17, 2010 at 3:20 am

  5. I am a big fan of the KISS principle, but I always forget it!
    Thanks Tony.

    June 19, 2010 at 10:14 am

  6. Mate the image grabbed me with both hands and said look at me!

    I am fond of the track image.

    Cheers

    David

    June 27, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    • Thanks David, tracks that disappear always have a mystery about them.

      June 28, 2010 at 11:37 am

Leave a Reply

