Images of a Big Island

Wendy

Ok gang, I need a little bit of feedback here!
First off let me say that I am NOT a portrait photographer, there are people out there that do it for a living and are much better at it than I am.
But when a close friend of mine asked me to do some shots for her to be posted on a business women’s networking site, I thought I would give it a crack.
As I don’t have flash equipment and reflectors etc, I figured I would keep it simple using window light only.
When I put them up on the computer screen I knew there was a good reason I don’t do portraiture!
However, I don’t have a chance to redo them, so using some Lightroom Presets and painting on Negative Clarity to help her skin, these are what I have come up with.




Some constructive feedback would be most welcome from you bloggers out there. I can see some improvements still to do but they are pretty close to what I will send her on Monday.
Go to it!

4 responses

  1. True North Mark

    New look blog there bud…nice!

    Not that I am a portrait photographer either but from my untrained eyes those shots look the goods to me mate!

    July 11, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    • Thanks Mark, I think she will be pretty happy with them !

      July 12, 2010 at 9:57 am

  2. Yep they are fine. Window light is a fav of mine for weddings. Good back ground seperation too. Catch lights in the eyes are good, they should in a perfect world be in the top half of the eye, at about 11 o’clock.

    Cheers!

    July 20, 2010 at 1:28 pm

  3. Thanks David, She was very happy with them!

    July 21, 2010 at 11:21 am

Leave a Reply

