Images of a Big Island

A Place of Mystery.

There is something about waterfalls that calls out to your soul. From the awesome power of places like Victoria Falls also known as “Smoke that Thunders” to a hidden little cascade that burbles merrily through the forest, I reckon they are places of mystery & hidden power that can stir your imagination like few other places!
I was out at Cedar Ck Falls the other day taking some close-up images of the falls as well as some timelapse images. While processing this image I tried a selenium tone preset. As soon as it came up on screen, images from “Lord of the Rings” started flashing through my head as well as many other fantasy novels that I am quite partial to!

Not your normal green lush waterfall image I know, but I can nearly see Orcs, Elves or Wizards in a setting like this!

7 responses

  1. True North Mark

    Yep that works Tim…nice moody waterfall image and as you say you can almost see the elves in there!

    October 5, 2010 at 2:28 pm

  2. Geez mate, were you waiting for me to post this?
    Ha Ha! Glad you like it.

    October 5, 2010 at 2:34 pm

  3. True North Mark

    They don’t call me ‘Quixdraw’ for nothing Cisco! đŸ™‚

    October 5, 2010 at 2:36 pm

  4. APPA gold Tim, I love it.

    October 12, 2010 at 10:53 am

    • Not sure I’d go that far Christian but it does have a certain feel to it!

      Cheers,

      October 12, 2010 at 3:08 pm

  5. Brilliant image Tim. Well done mate!

    October 18, 2010 at 10:39 am

    • Yep, I quite like this one as well!

      October 19, 2010 at 11:56 am

Leave a Reply

