Images of a Big Island

Early Morning at Langford Spit

I’ve been thinking for a while that considering I live in the Whitsundays on Queensland’s tropical coast, I haven’t been posting many images of the area! While I haven’t been out around the islands for a fair while due to health reasons, I did manage to capture a few images from the area before I was grounded.

This was taken early one morning looking from Langford Spit toward Hook Is.
Here the overnight high tide has washed away all the footprints left by the many visitors the spit gets each day and left it’s own footprint of current induced sand waves. A much nicer design I think!

8 responses

  1. Nice one Tim!

    October 31, 2010 at 3:32 pm

  2. Tony Middleton

    nice inviting image Tim – it’s a fantastic spot !

    October 31, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    • On a morning like this one, absolutely! Cheers Tony.

      October 31, 2010 at 8:40 pm

  3. Hi Tim,

    I just love those lines in the sand. Hopefully I’ll get to see stuff like this next year.

    Jamie

    October 31, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    • No worries jamie,will email you soon.

      October 31, 2010 at 9:59 pm

  4. Great image Tim, did you get my mail?

    November 1, 2010 at 11:55 am

    • Thanks Andrew, got your mail will email soon.

      November 1, 2010 at 2:16 pm

Leave a Reply

