Images of a Big Island

Blown Away!

Hi Gang,
I have just been reading my emails and imagine my surprise when I received emails from a whole bunch of bloggers ( some of whom I don’t know from Adam!) wishing me the best in my recovery from having a melanoma removed from my heel!
Let me say that I am very humbled by the best wishes sent by you all! I am not sure how this will all pan out but your support inspires me to get back shooting as soon as possible.
Someone let slip who had told you all about it but I will let him remain anonymous and just say that no good deed remains unpunished! 🙂
i will finish this by posting a favorite image of mine that actually won a Bronze Medal in the Landscape 500 Competition. It may be the only gong I ever receive for a photo so I better milk it for all it’s worth.

All the Best to everybody for 2011!

12 responses

  1. Glad to hear that you have received all that positive support there Tim…now go ans use all that positive energy and nail the big M!

    Great pic by the way!

    December 27, 2010 at 11:26 am

  2. Thanks Mark, will do my best!

    December 27, 2010 at 2:05 pm

  3. You have lots of friends out there in blog land mate. Ditto what Markie said. Yes and nice image, very moody.

    December 29, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    • Thanks Christian,just realising I do have friends I haven’t met yet! 🙂

      December 30, 2010 at 12:05 am

  4. Hi Tim,

    I had a melanoma removed from my neck 8yrs ago, it was scary time getting scanned every 3mths for years but I cherish that it happened now.

    Made me realise life is a gift and just to precious to waste!

    See you in 2011. 🙂

    December 29, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    • Hi Jamie, Yes it’s a very nasty surprise thats for sure! Thanks for the support. 🙂

      December 30, 2010 at 12:07 am

  5. Hi Tim

    I am completely new to blogging and more or less stumbled across your site. I am an enthusiastic photographer. I have looked through your archives and you have some amazing images. I especially like the one of the big fiery sky and boat with reflection.

    Cheers

    December 29, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    • Hi Robert, glad you like it and welcome to blogging! Scotland eh, a country I really want to see one day!
      Cheers,

      December 30, 2010 at 12:17 am

      • Hi Tim

        Seems like we have sailing in common. I’m going for a trip around some of the Scottish Western Isles next year. I bet the weather down under makes this passtime more enjoyable. Would you mind looking in on my site some times and let me have your opinion on the photographs I post?

        Cheers

        December 30, 2010 at 8:36 pm

      • No worries Robert.

        January 1, 2011 at 10:36 pm

  6. All the best for 2011 mate, really like this image too.

    January 1, 2011 at 9:42 am

    • Thanks Andrew, all the best to you as well. May see you later in the year!

      January 1, 2011 at 10:35 pm

Leave a Reply

