Images of a Big Island

“Altered Landscapes”

Trawling through some of my early files, I came across these three early attempts at some Photoshop selective colour techniques.
While they wouldn’t win any prizes, I thought i would jump on the ‘ältered landscapes’ wagon for a bit. I always love seeing a plant growing where they have no business being! it always delights me to think that no matter how much we try to tame the natural world and smother it with ashphalt, concrete or any other atrocities such as poison, nature will have the last say!
These images are my little commentary on that theme.


I’m off sailing for a week, see you all soon!

10 responses

  1. They all work well Tim…very cool!

    May 15, 2011 at 10:55 am

  2. Great shots mate. I really like the first shot. Just goes to show we can find beauty almost anywhere.

    Jamie

    May 15, 2011 at 5:47 pm

  3. Kieran Hamilton

    I really like theses shots, especially the last one. The merging green and yellow tones work really well against the black and white.

    May 16, 2011 at 2:10 am

  4. Tony Middleton

    I like the last one Tim, very unique and great perspective !

    May 16, 2011 at 10:26 pm

  5. wayte27

    Go the macro landscape love it very cool mate !!

    May 17, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    • On a boat right now, thanks for the comments!

      May 19, 2011 at 8:19 am

  6. Nice work Tim, I like the first one the best.

    May 19, 2011 at 9:40 am

  7. They are all brilliant

    June 9, 2011 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

