Images of a Big Island

Liffey Falls Pano

This is a 14 image blend and stitch shot of Liffey Falls blended in L/R  Enfuse , stitched in PtGui and processed in Lightroom 3 and PS CS5. First time I had used this technique which is probably old hat to many of you photographers out there! I have to say I am pretty stoked how well it popped out the other end, might play with it a little further sometime. If anybody has any ideas on how I can improve it, I am all ears!

Last image from here, off to the West Coast next!

6 responses

  1. I am amazed that you got that good of a result capturing the water motion in a 14 shot combination. I don’t think there is much room for improvement on this one. 🙂

    September 10, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    • Thanks Mike, The water flow was pretty constant so that was no problem, there is some motion apparent in some tree branches but i thought it was acceptable.

      September 14, 2011 at 10:16 am

  2. True North Mark

    Mate, I reckon that is pretty darn good!

    If you are in Perth…give me a call, I would like to finally meet you!

    0418 920 271

    September 12, 2011 at 10:52 am

    • Shall do, due for a trip over that way, perhaps next Kimberley season!

      September 12, 2011 at 10:19 pm

  3. Very nice TIm – it’s a great spot isn’t it 🙂

    September 13, 2011 at 7:09 pm

  4. it certainly is Tony, cheers mate!

    September 14, 2011 at 10:17 am

Leave a Reply

