Images of a Big Island

The Road less Travelled.

After having a bit of a look around the West Coast of Tasmania and vowing to spend more time in the area next time I am in Tasmania, I decided to head up the Western ExplorerRoad as this would cut a lot of travelling time to my next destination.

With little information about the condition of this road which has been pushed through the Tarkine Wilderness I headed into the wilderness hoping my hire car was up to the task!  As it turned out the road was in good condition but rarely have I felt more isolated, even in the Kimberley! For the next 3 or so hours I saw no sign of civilisation apart from the road I was on.  If I had any sort of problem it was going to be a long wait for any help.

About halfway I stopped to stretch my legs and saw this scene behind me which summed what I was feeling at the time perfectly!

2 responses

  1. Yep it does look lonely there Tim!

    October 15, 2011 at 11:11 pm

  2. It certainly was mate, Cheers!

    October 19, 2011 at 12:49 pm

Leave a Reply

