Images of a Big Island

Tasmanian Heritage

Tasmania has not only great opportunities for landscape photography but due to it’s well preserved heritage buildings, many towns have some brilliant old architecture  to photograph!

I had seen photos of this church in Evandale and seeing as I was staying my last night in Tas. close by, I thought I would swing by and check it out. Luckily the late evening sun was at the right angle and bathed the church in some beautiful golden light. Perfect timing, as I wasn’t expecting to get this lucky!

After making the most of this opportunity I looked across the road and noticed another interesting looking church.

Although the light wasn’t particularly great I took a couple of shots anyway for a record. next time I am here I will definately visit this one again. In the right light, I can see a lot of potential with this church!

4 responses

  1. I like how the open gate leads your eye to the church.

    December 12, 2011 at 12:01 am

  2. The first Church photo is great. I do not know Tasmanian churches and You do not know Finnish churches. 🙂 In Finland I have taken photos from about 380 churches around my country and mainly on countryside. On my blog I have few church photos and they can be found under Categories (Orthodox, stone, wooden)

    Next time I am interested to see inside photos.

    Happy blogging.

    December 12, 2011 at 1:35 am

    • Thanks sartenada,see if I can get some next time!

      December 15, 2011 at 12:02 pm

Leave a Reply

