Images of a Big Island

Crystal Creek

On my way home from Lucinda, I had a little bit of time up my sleeve so I headed into the mountains to see if I could find some waterfalls of which there are many in this area. About halfway up the Paluma Range, I came across this beautiful rainforest stream by the name of Crystal Creek.

Spent a rather enjoyable couple of hours here before the busloads arrived and this was the last image taken before the rain settled in with a vengeance! By the time I made it back to the car, I was sopping wet but my camera gear survived. Good onya Lowepro! Made it back home just before the rain covered Nth Queensland for the next week and flooded most of the roads.

6 responses

  1. True North Mark

    Looks like cool place to spend some time mate!

    April 25, 2012 at 10:50 pm

  2. Tony Middleton

    Very nice and lush Tim, it’s looking a whole lot more enticing than my visit there dry season a number of years ago !

    April 27, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    • Thanks Tony, it’s looking very tropical up that way. Would have liked to go up to Paluma, glad i didn’t though!

      April 29, 2012 at 12:18 am

  3. Hi Tim,

    Really nice shot mate. Love good waterfall shots like this one. Might have to head to Tassie again to try and capture some.

    April 30, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    • Thanks Jamie, I am heading back down there soon. Just need to take my eyes off Mt Roland for awhile!

      April 30, 2012 at 10:34 pm

Leave a Reply

