Images of a Big Island

Dawn on the Canefields.

This is an image I shot a few mornings ago. As the weather cools up here in the tropics and the wind drops it is great conditions for early morning fog around the canefields. I had been looking for a high vantage point and believe me they are few and far between, but I went up a road called the “Highway to Heaven” and found this spectacular view!Actually very restricted in shooting positions due to the intrusion of power lines, which are the bane of my photographic existence! Shot just as the sun illuminated the fog in the foreground and within 20 minutes it was all gone!

8 responses

  1. Wow, very beautiful. Good job working your way around the powerlines haha. Thanks for sharing,
    – Nate

    April 29, 2012 at 11:59 pm

  2. Beautiful shot – I love the subtlety of it.

    April 30, 2012 at 12:10 am

    • Thanks Noeline,good luck with your new blog!

      April 30, 2012 at 5:37 pm

  3. The beauty and smoothness of the skies and clouds in the background and the mountains in the foreground… what an amazing picture.

    April 30, 2012 at 12:18 am

  4. Tim,

    I reckon this is probably my most favourite shot of yours…….. ever!

    April 30, 2012 at 8:55 pm

    • Geez mate, how do I top that?? Cheers!

      April 30, 2012 at 10:32 pm

Leave a Reply

