Images of a Big Island

Derelict

I have tried to photograph this old building in Tasmania a few times but to date I have not come away with anything I was happy with. I have also tried to do something with the images I have on file but with pretty much the same result until I noticed a pretty cool cloudy sky image that I had tucked away on my harddrive!

So, I put the two together and I finally began to see the bleak, desolate image I was looking for, which kind of suits this forsaken old building don’t you think?

6 responses

  1. With something like this it would be a shame to renovate it… or let it deteriorate further… maybe the solution is wonderful photographs like yours!

    July 14, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    • Yes Lois, I am glad I get the chance to capture these places, some of them no longer exist! Cheers.

      July 15, 2012 at 3:54 pm

  2. What a great, but sad, building. The sky works brilliantly to add to the desolate feel, as do the muted colours. Lovely.

    July 14, 2012 at 7:51 pm

  3. True North Mark

    I love old buildings like this Tim! Well done!

    July 17, 2012 at 12:21 am

Leave a Reply

