Images of a Big Island

Cradle Mt. Delivers!

If you have been following this blog you probably know that Cradle Mt. and I have a complicated history,photographically speaking! The weather Gods just seem to give me the thumbs down whenever I go there. During my little sojourn around Tasmania in a campervan recently I spent 3 days there with Mort Ellis to make sure I gave myself a fighting chance of getting some good images of the mountain.

This particular morning I got up there early and had the place to myself for a while before the holiday crowds started swarming  and came away with some nice images of which this is one.

Still Waters

Funnily enough, the weather was actually a little too nice with minimal cloud around the mountain during the morning twilight but I managed to get a couple of nice ones which I will post soon. What made this morning pretty special though for me was the absolute stillness of the water which made for some great reflections.

Hope you like it!         Canon 5D Mk II, 24mm TS-E Lens

4 responses

  1. wayte27

    Hey Tim, Im keen to go on a self drive of Tassie next year. How was it and how long did you go for. IM thinking the west coast wilderness area but hey the entire Island is wild !!

    January 5, 2013 at 2:15 am

    • Hi Adrian, for two weeks I was a gypsy, wandering at will, loved it! Still didn’t get to half the places I was planning to! Plenty of Campervan rental places down there which are all online. Plenty of places to freecamp as well so no worrries there.
      Next time I go down I intend to spend more time around the Western side of the island.

      January 5, 2013 at 11:18 am

  2. Great shot. I really like the strong reflections and foreground interest.

    January 5, 2013 at 6:06 am

Leave a Reply

