Images of a Big Island

Pencil Pine Creek

A nice peaceful image from one of my favourite short walks in the Cradle Mt area. The Dove Canyon track starts from near Cradle Mt Lodge and follows Pencil Pine Ck through beautiful Myrle Forest for the first kilometre or so before heading along the top of the Dove Canyon.

The full walk is quite a hike in places but takes you through some magnificent highland country but everytime I am in the area I always go for a short walk along this track because it is such a peaceful place and I am hoping to one day catch a glimpse of a faerie because I am sure they inhabit the area, or maybe a troll!

Pencil Pine Ck

This will be my last post for a little while as I am off to visit Europe and hopefully Scotland for a month and hopefully return with some good images!

See you all soon!

4 responses

  1. “cooling image”… in contrast to another hot day here in Northern Tassie
    I like the slow shutter speed…. makes it look dreamy

    March 11, 2013 at 4:14 pm

  2. Cheers Evelyn,I hear it has been a little warm down that way!

    March 11, 2013 at 11:31 pm

  3. Looks great Tim – magic spot too!!

    April 30, 2013 at 12:02 pm

Leave a Reply

