Images of a Big Island

Antwerp

One of the pleasant surprises about Europe was the fact that I could set up my camera & tripod just about anywhere and nobody thought twice about it! There was no official tapping me on the shoulder to ask me for a permit or telling me it was not permitted. I photographed trainstations,cathedrals in the middle of a service,and other places expecting someone to say something and it never happened.

I wouldn’t bother shooting places like that in Australia because some petty official would start quoting some reason why you couldn’t do it.

The following image is in the middle of Antwerp Central Station which is a beautiful old station. I was hoping for a lot more people moving around but on this rather cold day not many people were out & about apart from this young girl who stopped in front of the camera for the 5 sec exposure. Her mother thought it was a great picture!

Red balloon

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. Great shot Tim. Having the little girl in there running around just tops it off. 🙂 Hope you had an awesome trip.

    June 4, 2013 at 9:44 am

  2. Cheers Jamie,I certainly did! Now for the editing!

    June 4, 2013 at 12:11 pm

Leave a Reply

