Images of a Big Island

Rainbows

Here in the Whitsundays we have had some unseasonal weather for the last couple of weeks with strong winds & showers that just seemed to hang around forever! Not much fun if you are out on the water, but, as they say,” every cloud has a silver lining”. In this case,quite a few rainbows have appeared.

Frustrating and ephemeral things they are to capture. Firstly there needs to be rain AND sun, hopefully in the right positions relative to you. I have spent many a frustrating minute chasing rainbows over the years, with precious little in the way of ‘killer shots’ to show for it!

However, while looking through my archive I realised that I have a few nice images, so I thought I would post some of my better ones! Hope you like them.

Rainbow 1 Rainbow 2 Rainbow 3 Rainbow 4 Rainbow 5

Tip- To make a rainbow really glow with nuclear colour, a polariser is the way to go. You can even make a rainbow disappear!

Leave a Reply

