Images of a Big Island

Did you Miss Me?

G’day gang,
Well, I have finally escaped the clutches of the dredge “Big Boss” stationed in Gladstone Harbour as part of the LNG plant being built on Curtis Is.
it has been a looong 6 weeks of 12hr night shifts and while my bank acc. is much healthier, I can’t say that it is a pleasant way to spend your life!
I have upgraded my camera to a Canon 60D so hopefully I will be putting a few posts up soon if i can remember how to take a decent shot and process it!!
I did manage to take a few photos with my iPhone 4 which is alright in a pinch but there is nothing quite like putting your eye to the viewfinder, is there?
See you all soon!
Tim

7 responses

  1. Yeah mate…it wasn’t the same without you dude!

    Welcome back Cotter! 🙂

    July 18, 2011 at 10:31 pm

  2. It might take you a while to catch up on my blog mate…although I have been a bit quiet! 🙂

    July 18, 2011 at 10:45 pm

  3. Cheers mate, I have been keeping an eye on you all. You have been quiet!

    July 19, 2011 at 6:01 pm

  4. Tony Middleton

    Great to hear from you Tim – the gig certainly sounds like it is/will be worth it !
    cheers,

    July 19, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    • G’day Tony,
      yes the pay is pretty good but the rest of it is not so flash. Much rather be sailing!

      July 20, 2011 at 9:31 pm

  5. Welcome back mate, think that everyone had dropped off the pace a bit with the blogging thing….except for Tony and Mark that is….look forward to seeing some new images with the new rig.

    July 20, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    • Cheers Andrew, Haven’t got it yet, might take me a while to figure it out. Lot’s of practice to bore you all with! 🙂

      July 20, 2011 at 9:33 pm

Leave a Reply

